17-3304 Mariner Avenue Tiyan Barrigada, Guam 96913
671.300.4751 671.300.4752

Board of Directors

All Living Things Of The Earth Are One • Manunu Todu I Manlåla’la’

Next Board Meeting: December 12, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Guam EPA Administration Building at 17-3304 Mariner Avenue, Tiyan Barrigada

Structure and Function of the Board

The Guam Environmental Protection Agency is a semi-autonomous agency of the government of Guam.

The Agency’s policy is established by a Board of Directors . The Board meets approximately once a month, and meetings are open to the public.

Board Members are appointed by the Governor to three-year terms. Under Guam law, the Guam EPA Board of Directors also serves as an appellate body. Any citizen who believes he or she has been aggrieved by an action or decision of the Guam EPA Administrator can request a hearing before the Board.

The Administrator and Deputy Administrator of Guam EPA are appointed by the Board of Directors. They are assisted by a Board Secretary.

Current Board Members

Director Title  
Bob Perron Chairman  
Terry Brooks* Vice Chairman  
Steven Philip Carbullido Board Member  
Moñeka De Oro* Board Member  
Steven Carrara Board Member  
Steve Hollister* Board Member  
Ann Roth Board Member  
Florida Sanchez Board Member  
Nicholas Pape Board Member  

*  Seat Term expired on November 29, 2019. This Board of Directors member will remain in acting capacity in accordance with 4 GCA §2103.9(e) which states: An appointed board or commission member may continue to serve for ninety (90) calendar plus three (3) legislative days in that persons position after that persons term has expired in an acting holdover capacity until that person, or another person, is appointed by I Maga’lahen Guåhan [Governor] and confirmed by I Liheslaturan Guåhan [the Legislature].